top of page

Spotify

For my first blog post, I decided to write about my new favorite social media and music platform, Spotify. For those who don't already know, Spotify is essentially an all-in-one music application that can be used from every media device including Windows computers, Mac computers, Android phones, and IPhones. Some features of Spotify include:

-Ability to make your own customized playlists of individual songs that can be searched through Spotify's interface

-Ability to download or follow playlists of other users

-Ability to connect with friends on Facebook and follow their playlists

-Ability to make certain playlists public or private based on your preferences

-A mobile app available for Android and IPhone

-Offline mode for Premium subscribers which allows users to download their playlists to listen to offline and avoid mobile data use

-Different Premium accounts including: Family plan (4+ people) and Student

-New release playlists to keep users updated with new and popular music releases

Spotify is easily my favorite app on my phone currently. I downloaded the app at first simply to easily add songs and play my music around my house without the added time and effort of having to go through iTunes and purchase songs individually and load them to my phone. Under recommendation from a friend who only uses Spotify for her music needs, I subscribed to a student premium account for $4.99 plus tax per month, and haven't looked back since. All the songs I love are in one place and downloaded for my use while commuting to school and work, or listening at home. I find the feature of being able to follow my friends and hear what music they are listening to currently a really great social feature of the app as well. It's an easy way to discover new music and connect over shared interests in genres and artists. I definitely recommend this app for anyone, because I use it daily and it has saved me so much money and time and has really helped me discover a lot of new bands and artists I love. For anyone who wants to follow my Spotify account and see my playlists, I am going to be adding my Spotify widget to my blog homepage!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page